Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
OfManNotMachine
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:54 am
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa

Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Post by OfManNotMachine » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:51 am

Anyone else ever encounter this?

There's only 1 file in my internal system memory and it's extremely small.
I've never played Road Rash on an FZ-10 before, had always played it on the FZ-1

Does the FZ-10 have less Ram or something? If you do just a quick race you'll get music, but in Big Game mode it always says not enough system memory to load music.

Taijigamer
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:55 am

Re: Road Rash saying not enough memory to play music

Post by Taijigamer » Thu Jul 12, 2018 7:41 pm

All 3DO have the same spec. Check this thread with a similar issue https://assemblergames.com/threads/3do- ... ame.57265/

Could be a bad RAM chip. Check the electrolytic caps near the RAM chips as well and replace if faulty.

Post Reply