What kind of TV do you play your 3DO on?

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

CasetheCorvetteman
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:09 am

Post by CasetheCorvetteman » Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:48 am

Here is a couple pics of mine:

Image

Image

Image

Hard to get a good shot of the screen cause the flash washes it out, but here is a couple with no flash, its the NEO-GEO MVS running on there:
Image

Image

prabmire
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: London

Post by prabmire » Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:57 am

^^ i recognise you as neogeoman from the saturn forum!

I do my gaming on the following sets, my consoles are scattered between rooms as i don't have the money for all the furniture i want and to finish my game room as i'm going on vacation next month so gotta save!

Trinitron for the 3do:
Image

Image

Toshiba quadryl (used as a display for my amiga, spectrum, and c16, and the 2600 till i get a small crt for that off my buddy):
Image

I have another Toshiba CRT in my bedroom which i have the n64, snes, and dreamcast hooked up to, next month i'll put some shelving up in my den to store all my consoles on, and then whenever i want to play one i take it off the shelf and plug it in and away i go, i gave up on the idea of having everything connected lol

Prab

User avatar
phatrat1982
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:01 pm
Location: USA

Post by phatrat1982 » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:02 pm

ok sorry had a bad morning ranting over.
Last edited by phatrat1982 on Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
knightintosh
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 199
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 12:16 am
Location: Whitehead, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by knightintosh » Tue Jun 21, 2011 9:40 pm

Nice to see 3DOs sitting alongside other set top boxes, just as intended ;)

Nice C16 there by the way 8)
Image

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4682
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:07 pm

phatrat1982 wrote:ok sorry had a bad morning ranting over.
Ranting is fine. In fact it's encouraged. :) Don't sweat it.

CasetheCorvetteman
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:09 am

Post by CasetheCorvetteman » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:41 am

prabmire wrote:^^ i recognise you as neogeoman from the saturn forum!

Prab
You will indeed ;) I no longer have a Corvette since i sold them a fair while ago now, so i use the other name on all new joinings :lol:

I dont think i can change my user name on here.

User avatar
BryWI
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:16 pm
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA
Contact:

Post by BryWI » Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:13 pm

I believe it can be done, and i think I've seen it done. If I would have to take a guess, I would assume 3do Experience would know. Send a PM.

acem77
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Ohio

Post by acem77 » Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:38 pm

the front
Image

the back
Image

rgb image from same set
http://3do.cdinteractive.co.uk/viewtopi ... 7fd803ac55

User avatar
3DO Experience
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:47 am
Location: U.S.A.

Post by 3DO Experience » Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:18 pm

I like that setup!

Oh Case, your name can be changed, just PM me.
"Wait. You don't have a bag of charcoal in your gaming room???"

User avatar
Thunder
Nibbler
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:57 am

Post by Thunder » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:40 pm

Can my name be changed?
I break for bannings.

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4682
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:58 pm

Thunder wrote:Can my name be changed?
As i recall I banned you. On more than one occasion. But fear not, I'll change your name. Oh yes, I shall.

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4682
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:05 pm

3DOKid wrote:
Thunder wrote:Can my name be changed?
As i recall I banned you. On more than one occasion. But fear not, I'll change your name. Oh yes, I shall.
My work here is done.

User avatar
3DO Experience
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 3686
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:47 am
Location: U.S.A.

Post by 3DO Experience » Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:06 pm

Trixie the naughty Goblin wrote:Can my name be changed?
OMG! Your rank is "Nibbler"???????? AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! :lol:


I hope he realizes how to sign in! :lol:
"Wait. You don't have a bag of charcoal in your gaming room???"

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4682
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:08 pm

I'm going to randomly assign that I think :)

User avatar
Austin
Master Poster & Pricing Expert
Posts: 1823
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Fairfax, VA
Contact:

Post by Austin » Thu Jun 23, 2011 12:58 am

There isn't an emoticon awesome enough to describe my reaction to the above. :lol:

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4682
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:29 am

Austin wrote:There isn't an emoticon awesome enough to describe my reaction to the above. :lol:
No bother. Nibbler.

User avatar
Calavera
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:07 am

Post by Calavera » Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:11 am

3DOKid wrote:
Austin wrote:There isn't an emoticon awesome enough to describe my reaction to the above. :lol:
No bother. Nibbler.
A whole nother page just for that. :cry:
Image

CasetheCorvetteman
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:09 am

Post by CasetheCorvetteman » Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:18 am

3DO Experience wrote:I like that setup!

Oh Case, your name can be changed, just PM me.
Yeah im not that bothered by it, just leave it as it is for now thanks :)

Post Reply