3DO Blaster owners

All general 3DO chat here please.

Moderators: 3DO Experience, Devin, Bas, 3DOKid

Post Reply
User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4683
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

3DO Blaster owners

Post by 3DOKid » Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:56 pm

Is it worth the effort? Honestly? (Try and dampen 15 years of lust for me)

User avatar
bitrate
3DO DEMI-GOD
Posts: 944
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:35 am

Post by bitrate » Fri Apr 03, 2009 10:17 pm

Most definitely.
If you can get the drive, cards (Blaster, video, audio), PC and cabling I will send you the drivers, Blaster software and I have the manual already scanned I can send over as well.
I love my Blaster set up.

Believe it or not, usually one of the more difficult things to find for the 3DO Blaster set up is the correct driver for the CR-563B drive, and the Blaster software too since sometimes you can find the card loose.

User avatar
3DOKid
3DO ZONE ADMIN
Posts: 4683
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:21 pm
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Contact:

Post by 3DOKid » Sat Apr 04, 2009 10:41 am

I really want one now... :twisted:

[EOCF] Tim
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:09 pm

Post by [EOCF] Tim » Sun Dec 12, 2010 5:56 pm

3DOKid wrote:I really want one now... :twisted:
Are you still looking for one 3DOKid?

http://3do.cdinteractive.co.uk/viewtopi ... 9440#19440

User avatar
Austin
Master Poster & Pricing Expert
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Fairfax, VA
Contact:

Post by Austin » Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:15 am

Will it work on a modern machine (provided your motherboard has the proper slots), or is it best to have, say, an old Pentium setup from the '90s?

User avatar
Rincewind
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:05 am

Post by Rincewind » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:19 pm

Modern machines probably won't work with it because the ISA slots haven't been put on motherboards for almost 10(?) years now.

Post Reply