Quarantine for Jaguar? Where is it?

It does float! And doesn't get soggy in milk! :)

Moderator: a31chris

Post Reply
User avatar
a31chris
Jaguar MOD
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:09 am

Quarantine for Jaguar? Where is it?

Post by a31chris » Tue May 06, 2014 11:51 pm

Rumor I heard is that Quarantine, which I'm getting into on the 3DO was suppose to come out for the Jag. I'm wondering if maybe a beta was done somewhere or perhaps a complete unreleased version.

Quarantine for 3DO

I think the Jaguar CD could do this real well and would love to of played it on the Jaguar.

Laird you know anything about it?
What came after the Jaguar was the PS1 which for all it's greatness, ushered in corporate development and with it the bleached, repetitive, bland titles which for the most part we're still playing today. - David Wightman

User avatar
The Laird
3DO ZERO USER
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 9:04 pm

Re: Quarantine for Jaguar? Where is it?

Post by The Laird » Fri May 09, 2014 6:17 pm

a31chris wrote:Rumor I heard is that Quarantine, which I'm getting into on the 3DO was suppose to come out for the Jag. I'm wondering if maybe a beta was done somewhere or perhaps a complete unreleased version.

Quarantine for 3DO

I think the Jaguar CD could do this real well and would love to of played it on the Jaguar.

Laird you know anything about it?
Don't remember hearing anything out this game to be honest, but I will have a look through my archive of magazine scans and stuff and see what I find.

I do know a fair bit about Freelancer though . . . . .

User avatar
sneth
Nibbler
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:31 pm
Location: STL
Contact:

Re: Quarantine for Jaguar? Where is it?

Post by sneth » Wed May 14, 2014 10:22 pm

No Jag version.

I think Quarantine used the Doom engine, so it may have been possible.

Post Reply